Listen to 2017 Worship Services

Inspired by tradition…

Montview was the first church in Denver’s historic Park Hill neighborhood and through its more than 100 year history it has built a legacy of great music, progressive theology and courageous social witness. We’re a church of young and old, from a variety of backgrounds, with many different perspectives. What we share in common is the conviction that we are all God’s children and that in the community of faith there is room for everyone. Welcome to Montview. We’re glad you found us.

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Sermon: Trinity Unexplained – The Rev. Laurie Lyter Bright

DOWNLOAD .MP3

Sunday, June 11, 2017

Sermon: And the Crowd Goes Wild – The Rev. Ian Cummins

DOWNLOAD .MP3

Sunday, June 4, 2017

Sermon: Give Up – The Rev. Laurie Lyter Bright

DOWNLOAD .MP3

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Sermon: Plead The Fourth: Rest as Resistance – The Rev. Clover Reuter Beal

DOWNLOAD .MP3

Click here to read the May 28 Sermon

Sunday, May 21, 2017

Sermon: Abandonment Issues – The Rev. Clover Reuter Beal

DOWNLOAD .MP3

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Sermon: I Love You, You’re Perfect, Now Change – The Rev. Ian Cummins

DOWNLOAD .MP3

Sunday, May 7, 2017

Sermon: Life Together – Revisited – The Rev. Ian Cummins

DOWNLOAD .MP3

Sunday, April 30, 2017

Sermon: Beyond Recognition – The Rev. Clover Reuter Beal

DOWNLOAD .MP3

Sunday, April 23, 2017

Sermon: Knock Knock – The Rev. Dr. Jason Whitehead

DOWNLOAD .MP3

Sunday, April 16, 2017- Easter

Sermon: Arms Wide Open – The Rev. Ian Cummins

DOWNLOAD .MP3

Sunday, April 15, 2017- Easter Vigil

Youth Service

DOWNLOAD .MP3

Sunday, April 14, 2017- Good Friday

Tenebrae Service

DOWNLOAD .MP3

Sunday, April 9, 2017

Sermon: Beyond Expectations – The Rev. Clover Reuter Beal

DOWNLOAD .MP3

Sunday, April 2, 2017

Sermon: Jesus Raises a Stink – The Rev. Ian Cummins

DOWNLOAD .MP3

Sunday, March 26, 2017

Sermon: Blinded By Light – The Rev. Laurie Lyter Bright

DOWNLOAD .MP3

Sunday, March 19, 2017

Sermon: In Praise Of Limits – The Rev. Ian Cummins

DOWNLOAD .MP3

Sunday, March 12, 2017

Sermon: Youth Sunday – The Rev. Laurie Lyter Bright

DOWNLOAD .MP3

Sunday, March 5, 2017

Sermon: Three Temptations and the Truth – The Rev. Clover Reuter Beal

DOWNLOAD .MP3

Sunday, February 26, 2017

Sermon: What’s in Your Heart? – The Rev. Ian Cummins

DOWNLOAD .MP3

Sunday, February 19, 2017

Sermon: Reaching Across The Aisle – The Rev. Clover Reuter Beal

DOWNLOAD .MP3

Sunday, February 12, 2017

Sermon: Living Courageously in God’s Image – The Rev. Terrance Carroll

DOWNLOAD .MP3

Sunday, February 5, 2017

Sermon: A Salty Faith – The Rev. Clover Reuter Beal

DOWNLOAD .MP3

Sunday, January 29, 2017

Sermon: Walking Humbly – The Rev. Ian Cummins

DOWNLOAD .MP3

Sunday, January 22, 2017

Sermon: The E Word – The Rev. Clover Reuter Beal

DOWNLOAD .MP3

Sunday, January 15, 2017

Sermon: An Open Invitation – The Rev. Ian Cummins

DOWNLOAD .MP3

Sunday, January 8, 2017

Sermon: Reflections of Light – The Rev. Sheri Fry

DOWNLOAD .MP3

Sunday, January 1, 2017- New Year’s Day

Sermon: Hark! – The Rev. Ian Cummins

DOWNLOAD .MP3

 

%d bloggers like this: